The Awesome Blogger Award!

Last night.

*cleans dishes while listening to Skid Row*

*puts dishes away while listening to Guns N’ Roses*

*finishes*

*grabs mother’s iPad and logs onto WordPress*

*sees new post by friend and looks at it*

*drops juice box as heart stops*

*eyes double in size*

*screams*

*faints*

I’m just as surprised as you are, trust me. I started my blog… two, three months ago? And, now, I’ve been nominated for The Awesome Blogger Award? Am I that awesome? Do I deserve an award? I mean, of course I’m awesome in every way, shape, or form, I could’ve told you that, but other people think so, too? Seriously?

I need to thankΒ Hannah for being an awesome friend and for thinking of me when she wrote her post. Hannah, thank you, for your support, your friendship, and your hilarious posts. Thank you for kindly nominating me and for all of your wonderful, kind comments about my blog. They mean so much to me.

awesome-blogger-award-header1

This award was created byΒ Maggie @ Dreaming of Guatemala

This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.

The Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Include the reason behind the award.
  • Include the banner in your post.
  • Tag it under #awesomeblogger in the Reader.
  • Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
  • Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
  • Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
  • Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated.

My questions and answers!

1. What’s your favorite book of 2017 so far?

Funny enough, I’ve only given rated two books five stars this year: The Unseen World by Liz Moore and Heartless by Marissa Meyer. But, if I needed to choose (which I do), it would be the former. The story was so original, and each of the characters had such depth and mystery to them. I would highly recommend!

2. What food/drink would you want to try the most from any book?

Bacon Fruit from the Heart of Dread trilogy. I’ve mentioned that trilogy way too much, haven’t I? Well, sorry, but I absolutely adore that trilogy, and Bacon Fruit was a part that just interested me so much. Wes and Shakes were stuffing their vests with it to keep warm. How genius? So, yes, I would love to taste it one day.

3. What’s your favorite love triangle that actually worked?

Um… none? Wait, how many series have I read with a love triangle? The 5th Wave, Splintered, The Hunger Games, Shatter Me. Well, I liked none of those, and I didn’t like the way any of them turned out. So… I can’t really answer this question? *nervous laugh*

4. What’s your number one #BROTP? (As is bromance. As in platonic relationship.)

Is this really a hard question? Come on! The obvious: Harry Potter and Ronald Weasley. Now, I haven’t finished this series yet, but I already love reading about those two friends and their adventures. I’m not trying to leave Hermione out, but… she’s not a bro.

5. What’s your number one book-related pet peeve?

Love triangles. No explanation required. They suck. I’m sorry, but they do.

6. What’s one culture you always love reading about?

Well, I love dystopia, so… anywhere where the world is ending? Does that even count? What can I say – I’m just a cold-hearted human being.

7. Which character do you hate with a burning passion?

Evan Walker from The 5th Wave trilogy. I hate him, as I’ve said before. He sexually assaulted Cassie, he stalked her, he’s controlling. I hate him, and I honestly don’t understand why so many people have been swooning over him.

8. Which character do you love with a burning passion?

Well, since I always talk about my fictional boyfriends, I’m not going to put a guy here. And, I need to pick something other than Heart of Dread, don’t I? So, Alex Craft from The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis. She was simply amazing. She was such a different and complex character, and I loved reading about her. I was rooting for her through the entire story, and I almost cried when… that thing happened at the end.

9. Blandest character you’ve read about this year?

Oh, easy. Any one of the three sisters from Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. Katharine, Arsinoe, and Mirabella. Katharine or Mirabella would be my answer. They’re bland, undeveloped, and boring. I hated that book, it took me more than a month to read, and I’m not really interested in reading the next book.

10. Favorite smell?

Um… well. The smell of bruschetta after it’s had time to come together in the fridge. Basil. Garlic. Fresh bread. Peanut butter. The pages of a book. Curry. Cumin. Cinnamon. Pumpkin. You probably think I’m weird now, don’t you?

 

Now, I need to nominate some people. I wish I could go on and on about each of you and why I’m nominating you, but I’ll try to acknowledge you all at once, okay? I am nominating you guys in particular simply because I think you’re awesome. You guys have inspired me, talked to me, helped me, made me laugh, made me smile, encouraged me, and accepted me the way I am. I love you guys! Thank you for everything, for your friendship, your support, and for just being amazing you. This is for you guys. My nominees are:

Thomas @ the quiet voice

Caidyn and Chantel @ BW Book Reviews

Emma @ Emma Reads Too Much

Emma @ Chocolate and Sarcasm

Maram @ She Reads At Past Midnight

If I didn’t nominate you, it’s probably because I believe you’ve already been nominated. If you’ve been nominated and I just nominated you a second time, sorry, but you’re so awesome that you deserve to be nominated again.

My questions for you guys (I kinda suck with coming up with questions, so these might be a little lame).

  1. Your bookshelves have caught fire and the flame is spreading, so you can only save one book. Which book do you save?
  2. Favorite thing to drink while you’re reading?
  3. Something you love to do besides read?
  4. Worst book you’ve read so far in 2017?
  5. Favorite movie?
  6. Favorite song?
  7. Favorite villain/antihero?
  8. First thing you do when you wake up in the morning?
  9. Last thing you do before you go to bed at night?
  10. Favorite food?

So, that’s all! Can’t wait to hear from you all, and I hope you guys have fun!

 

Author: Emma

Welcome to Thoughts of a Brown Eyed Girl. This site will be a place for me to go when I wish to share my thoughts and talk about my life. I'll also include book-talk every once in a while. Sometimes I may come off as morbid, or sometimes I come off as hyper, but I always try to be honest and open. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to rock 'n' roll (particularly Skid Row). I am a brown-eyed girl, and here are my thoughts.

16 thoughts on “The Awesome Blogger Award!”

  1. ;-; thank you so much for all these kind words!! Your name honestly popped *immediately* into my head for the award, and your responses were all so lovely πŸ’—

    okay, I also fell in love with/was a tiny bit terrified of Alex from “The Female of the Species”. She is such a fierce, morally ambiguous, and incredibly complex heroine/antiheroine, and I LOOVED reading about her character development. When The Terrible Thing happened at the end, I was so heartbroken but at part of me was expecting it. The world is never able to handle girls like her ))’:

    And what the actual heck I didn’t know bacon fruit was a thing in books, but now I want to try it immediately

    (I also love the smell of peanut butter. and books. ;))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, you’ve just made my day! Thank you so much for nominating me! That was so kind and so thoughtful of you, so I really appreciate you doing it. πŸ˜€

      Same here, I loved her so, so much! I wasn’t exactly surprised when The Thing happened at the end, but it still broke me from the inside out. It was such a raw and real book, though, and I’m glad you loved it!

      Yeah, Bacon Fruit kinda sounds like a Fruit Roll Up. Like, it’s dried fruit, but in the books, it was always cold weather, so a couple characters stuffed their jackets with it to keep warm. πŸ˜‰

      Ah, yes! Love peanut butter and books. Thank you again so much! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, no problem, Maram. You deserve it, your blog is so amazing, and you’re such a bright and funny person, I just needed to nominate you! πŸ˜‰

      Mmm, I loved Heartless, it broke me. Funny how those are the books I love best, huh? And, I’m glad you enjoyed Shatter Me, it just wasn’t for me, I guess. But, hey, that’s okay, everyone has a different opinion. πŸ˜€

      Can’t wait to see your post! πŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, you’re such a doll. Thank you so much! And, I’m sure you’ll be able to get back on track with blogging, you just need to figure out what works for you. πŸ˜‰

    Oh, thank you! I actually thought my questions were pretty lame, but I look forward to seeing your answers! πŸ™‚πŸ’™

    Like

Leave a Reply

